BlackBerry PlayBook

So RIM have unveiled the BlackBerry PlayBook, which may give them some leverage in the market vs Apple. It’s the same size as the Galaxy Tab at 7″ and it has Flash support.

As I mentioned in my previous post, confirmed it uses QNX operating system and it seems to have a decent spec.

Its downfall might be that you need to pair it with a BlackBerry handset to connect to anything, and the fact that BlackBerry App World has a very very long way to go to compete against Android Market and it’s more likely to reach the Sun before it overtakes iTunes. Also, the alarming use of capitals mid-word in the name is a huge negative.

Will this work in a hospital setting? I doubt – unless they issue all HCPs with BlackBerry handsets too!

0 Responses to “BlackBerry PlayBook”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

About me

Hi, my name is Paul Jacobs and I write the Medigital blog, as well as being the Director, Digital Strategy at Sonic Boom, a digital and social agency. I hope you enjoy reading my thoughts about the digital domain in pharma and medical communications/education.
Please note that opinions expressed in this blog are my very own and do not necessarily reflect those my employer, family or pets. Twitter: @PJ_Medigital
email: (click)
LinkedIn profile

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,004 other followers

Twitter grade


